PDA

View Full Version : Aluminium Dog Tag Blanks?

Zoot
24th July 2008, 06:40 PM
As a drought relief fundraiser, the local CWA (Country Women's Association) are running a craft exhibition and have asked if I could take my Widgetmaster along and make customised dog tags.
I am a real newbie as some will know, but have made nice dogtags for my 2 beautiful labradors that were seen and admired by a CWA spy! I cut my tags out of 1.6mm flat aluminium from Bunnings, but was thinking that there must be someone who churns these out by the million with a stamping press.

The question is ... who is that person?! Have googled every conceivable variation, but can't find blank tags here in Australia and as the CWA do is only a week away, I can't get them from os.

Any suggestions ... apart from the obvious one of saying no! Anyone who has said 'no' to a CWA lady would know that it is very difficult!

Cheers,
Alan:no:

snowyskiesau
24th July 2008, 06:54 PM
Have you tried trophy suppliers? They usually have tags for adding to larger trophies and these maybe suitable for your needs.

Greolt
24th July 2008, 08:09 PM
This is the best I could find on the net.
(http://www.lrl.com.au/)
Leo Rogaly & Lewis Pty Ltd (http://www.lrl.com.au/)
46-48 McCauley Street
Alexandria NSW 2015
02-9699-8422
fax: 02-9319-6759

Greg

rodm
25th July 2008, 01:02 AM
There are 138 listings for buying dog tags on ebay. Hopefully you will be able to get something close you can pick up.

Zoot
25th July 2008, 08:18 AM
Thanks Greolt, I will ring then and see if they supply blanks ... their web address does not seem to work.

Also thank you Rodm. The ebay listings seem to only be from people who actually provide engraved tags or from people with fancy enamelled tags selling for $10 plus. I am hoping to pick up just straight anodised blanks for 30 or 40 cents each. There are a number of US sites which sell them for that amount.

Anyway i will keep looking!

Cheers,
Alan

rodm
25th July 2008, 11:23 AM
Sorry Alan,