PDA

View Full Version : New member from Adelaide

Village_inc
18th August 2008, 10:58 PM
G'day Everyone,

Just found this forum while trying to gather ideas for my latest project. (Single bed with trundle for my 2.5 year old son).

About me:-
I'm a maintenance fitter by trade and currently work for a large car maker in Adelaide (not sure if I’m allowed to mention there name). I have done a few projects with wood over the years but nothing on the scale I am about to undertake, so thought it couldn't hurt to get some tips and hints from all you woodworking experts. I will try and post some pics as the bed takes shape.

Cheers,
Andrew :2tsup:

artme
18th August 2008, 11:05 PM
G'day Andrew and welcome to the rathouse.:):):2tsup:

Brother is a maintenance fitter for Amcor. He is extremely good with his hands ( and his head) and is a marvelous woodworker but would sooner deal with metal.

Studley 2436
18th August 2008, 11:06 PM
Beauty Village need some more Crow Eaters for sure! Major car maker in Adelaide? Damn that is a hard one to work out!

Beds can be as plain or as fancy as you want what tips do you want?

Studley

watson
18th August 2008, 11:07 PM
Welcome aboard Andrew,
I hope you have as much fun here as the rest of us.
Looking forward to seeing pics of the bed project, and if you get stuck ...just ask.

Village_inc
18th August 2008, 11:13 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome

I have drawn up some plans for the new bed on CAD but am not sure about the joints at this stage Studley. Not sure how to post the plans on this site yet but I will endeavour to work it out.

Andrew.

Studley 2436
18th August 2008, 11:23 PM