PDA

View Full Version : squatters chairs

bobglen
30th October 1999, 09:10 PM
I'M TRYING TO FIND THE HISTORY OF THESE CHAIRS . COULD SOME ONE HELP OR STEER ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. I KNOW THEY EVOLVED OVER THE YEARS IN THE RURAL AREAS OF AUSTRALIA IN THE EARLY DAYS?

RETIRED
30th October 1999, 09:39 PM
Bob, capitals are considered shouting.

I have done a search on the chairs but came up with nothing. Sorry.

------------------
Ian () Robertson
"We do good turns every day"

Grand Poobah
31st October 1999, 12:48 AM
SHUT UP

You are making this Grand Poobah DEAF AND BLOODY ANGRY!!!!!

bobglen
31st October 1999, 08:22 PM
I'm sorry if I offended anyone ' but thank you Ian for letting me know.I didn't know as I'm new to this so my deepest appologies
As far as yhe grand poobah is concerned go stick your head in the thunder box and pull the chain

------------------
bowie

RETIRED
31st October 1999, 08:54 PM
Or perhaps a sh..head????

PS no probs Bob, if you aint told you dunno http://ubb.ubeaut.com.au/ubb/smile.gif
------------------
Ian () Robertson

[This message has been edited by (edited 31 October 1999).]

Tom O Donnell
10th November 1999, 12:42 AM
I registered on this bulletin to try and improve my knowledge and skills and not to observe the slanging that is going on. If you.do not have something concrete to offer simply keep quiet.
Tom

------------------
TomnJarrah

hansl
10th November 1999, 07:30 AM
Well done Tom.We have to have some decorum!!

Great Poo Bear
10th November 1999, 03:02 PM
Tom you is a big fibber fibber you regaster so you can tell evryone bowt your corses wif rowters and jigins an over stuff an thats ok cos this is a Ozie buleting bored and we dont mind stuff like that and we wont grumbel if you hav a bit of fun so don grumbel if overs have a bit ov fun to cos thats not fun.

Same goze for you to hansl if you wont sum decorum go to th painterz an decorumator buleting bored if you kan find won.