PDA

View Full Version : G'day in Brisbane

Paulphot
4th September 2008, 04:50 PM
G'day, name is Paul, I'm a professional photographer but very amateur woodworker. I have made a small coffee table and a kitchen for my two girls. I make my own photo frames but not very well at this stage. I am looking to modify my home-made workbench to accept a mounted router, fortunately the searching has a very extensive list of posts on this very topic.

I will put up some pictures of what I have done soon.

Look forward to any help I can get........I need it

Cheers
Paul

gawdelpus
4th September 2008, 05:01 PM
G'day paul, not that far from me hehe! and you are a lot closer to gary payne than I am ,a few good woodturning clubs in your area as well I think, I know in the pen turning section which I frequent the most a lot have trouble with photography of their pens to post in forum, me included,in fact until I find a better way than my vanilla 3 meg digital camera I have stopped posting at all,the pens are always much better than the photos show :( .
Enjoy your stay and ask questions ,no question is unimportant,and most will get many replies from the accumulated wealth of knowledge in these forums . Cheers :)

BoomerangInfo
4th September 2008, 09:54 PM
G'day, name is Paul, I'm a professional photographer but very amateur woodworker. I have made a small coffee table and a kitchen for my two girls.

Hey Paul - two girls?? Do tell! :P

Russell

Paulphot
4th September 2008, 09:56 PM
Thanks for the welcome, can't say I've done much pen photography but if you have some you would like to show off, I'm sure I could make myself available for some practice if you like.

Cheers
:2tsup:

Paulphot
4th September 2008, 09:58 PM
Hey Paul - two girls?? Do tell! :P

Russell

Not much to tell, I have two little girls (2 and 3) and last Christmas I made a toy kitchen for them.

:U

BoomerangInfo
4th September 2008, 10:07 PM
Ahh heh. Thought you meant a real kitchen - lol, sorry :)

Russell.

Ed Reiss