PDA

View Full Version : Router Mounts

Ch4iS
11th September 2008, 04:32 PM
I've been trying to find a easy program that will export as dxf or eps as I can send it stright to the plastic mob and they can make up the mounts for me.

I have already made the mount in google sketchup

http://img374.imageshack.us/img374/7603/hdperoutermountyo2.th.jpg (http://img374.imageshack.us/my.php?image=hdperoutermountyo2.jpg)

Any software recomendations for the idiot :P, took me long enough to use sketchup

snowyskiesau
11th September 2008, 04:59 PM
I've just downloaded a free 2D package called cadX11 (http://www.graytechsoftware.com/products/cadx11/index.asp).
There is an upgrade available ($29.95) that provides 3D features.

I've no idea whether it's any good as I've never used a CAD/drawing package before.
All I've done so far is import some DXF files.
Still getting to grips with Sketchup too.

Greolt
11th September 2008, 05:03 PM
What part of the country are you located BlueRay?

I could probably cut them for you.

Greg (Geelong)

Ch4iS
11th September 2008, 09:48 PM
What part of the country are you located BlueRay?

I could probably cut them for you.

Greg (Geelong)

NSW

Quoted estimate was $22 for each mount like that (20mm HDPE), as a user offered to convert to DXF for free I would rather learn myself as I plan to purchase more perspex/HDPE ect. and it would be good if I can learn how to make them in DXF format.

NP ill give the software a go snowyskiesau (http://www.woodworkforums.com/member.php?u=11607) Thanks :)

Greolt
17th September 2008, 09:26 PM
Got your PM BlueRay

I have redrawn the bracket. The clamping tab was a bit flimsy.

See if this will suit your needs. Most dimensions are as you supplied.

Do you want one or two? Can you send me the material?

Greg

kmthor
18th September 2008, 12:13 AM
you can export to a DXF file from SU

km

Ch4iS
18th September 2008, 01:17 AM
Got your PM BlueRay

I have redrawn the bracket. The clamping tab was a bit flimsy.