PDA

View Full Version : Kangaroo Pull along Plan please

Chipman
25th April 2009, 07:07 PM
Hi,

It must be time I started making toys again...I was wondering if anyone has a plan for a kangaroo pull along toy with movng legs? So far google has let me down!

A picture would help if no plan is available

Cheers,

Chipman

Buzza
25th April 2009, 11:19 PM
Chipman, I did have, and probably still do, a plan for a kangaroo that hops down an incline by itself. (not pull along). I had one of these as an infant (60 years back), and whilst surfing the web one night, I found one of these toys for sale. I saved the picture and set about trying to make one. I'm not good at that sort of thing, but if you are, and you want to have a look for yourself, I will try to dig it out of my pattern box. :cool:

If it can be made to work, the action is very much likelike.

Chipman
26th April 2009, 09:51 PM
Chipman, I did have, and probably still do, a plan for a kangaroo that hops down an incline by itself. (not pull along). I had one of these as an infant (60 years back), and whilst surfing the web one night, I found one of these toys for sale. I saved the picture and set about trying to make one. I'm not good at that sort of thing, but if you are, and you want to have a look for yourself, I will try to dig it out of my pattern box. :cool:

If it can be made to work, the action is very much likelike. Thanks Buzza...I think I have found a picture on the web of the Kangaroo you are talking about...it hops down a sloped track.

Regards,

Chipman

Buzza
26th April 2009, 11:18 PM
That sounds like the same one I have then. I think you need to cut the legs out together one on top of the other to get them perfectly even.