PDA

View Full Version : A Question about MEN's SHED???

tamaruf
8th May 2009, 11:17 AM
Hi Guys , i think its not a good question but i would like to know. I am not a wood worker but like to do some work on it. My question is

1. Men's shed ;is it only for discussion and sell swap of staffs?
2. Can you do wood work in this shed if you become a member?
3. Is there any shed in hurstville, NSW area???

Sorry guys, i have almost no knowledge about it. thanks for your time. Tanji

Carry Pine
10th May 2009, 09:22 PM
tamaruf,

The mens Sheds seem to run along the same lines that you can:

Go there and just have a chat with people,
Go there and work your heart out on woodwork or metalwork or computer stuff, whatever, or
A mixture of both.
membership is usually a small amount and you put in each week for coffee and biscuits.
I'm not an expert on this but i noticed you didn't have any replies yet.

Graham

Bruce101
11th May 2009, 02:20 PM
Hi Guys , i think its not a good question but i would like to know. I am not a wood worker but like to do some work on it. My question is

1. Men's shed ;is it only for discussion and sell swap of staffs?
2. Can you do wood work in this shed if you become a member?
3. Is there any shed in hurstville, NSW area???

Sorry guys, i have almost no knowledge about it. thanks for your time. Tanji

Hi Tamaruf
Graham is 'spot-on'. You can do as little or as much as you wish. We also try to do some community work as well. You will be welcomed at the mens shed of your choice.

If you click on the link below, it will take you to a search facility where you type in your location (Shed Locator) and it will give you a selection.

http://www.mensheds.com.au/index.php?id=home

Regards

DCWheels
12th May 2009, 09:42 PM
Hi Tamaruf,

you will find an extensive list of Sheds on the Australian Men's Shed Association website here: http://www.mensshed.org/Frames.htm

Hopefully there's something in your area.

Regards

DCWheels

echnidna
12th May 2009, 11:57 PM