Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Needs Pictures Needs Pictures:  0
Picture(s) thanks Picture(s) thanks:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Hereford, UK
    Age
    69
    Posts
    3

    Default Drill hole in MK3 work centre for router microadjuster

    Brand new to all this. Canít decide if thereís a right or wrong way to mount Triton JOF001 router in the table. And as the microadjuster wonít wind properly to get the collet above the table thought Iíd drill a hole to use the tabletop winder handle instead. Before I do (cos there are strange slots...) am I doing the right thing? Canít see how to add a photo...

  2. # ADS
    Google Adsense Advertisement
    Join Date
    Always
    Location
    Advertising world
    Age
    2010
    Posts
    Many





     
  3. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Hereford, UK
    Age
    69
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Too late!

  4. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ACT
    Age
    80
    Posts
    2,496

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jnorris235 View Post
    Too late!

    Hi,
    Does that mean you succeeded or had a disaster or just gave up?
    By the way welcome to the forum.
    Regards
    Hugh

    Enough is enough, more than enough is too much.

  5. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Location
    Hereford, UK
    Age
    69
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Hello!
    It means that it was a lightly embarrassing question anyway - obviously I’ll need to drill a hole.
    Secondly the microadjuster wont screw all the way down so I couldnt change the router bit anyway - so now its on its way back to the factory to be checked. They say they havent heard of this problem before. I had to take it out of the table then give a real bang down to get it fully down, which is obviously no good.
    Thirdly - I suppose the real question was - is there a good way and a bad way to orientate the router in the table so I dont drill the hole and then find out a better place?
    For instance I did get it all set up, centred and everything, then found that the exhaust place to attach my dust extractor to couldnt be accessed.
    Simple stuff, if I could see a set up it would be obvious (even to me)...

Similar Threads

  1. New Work Centre.
    By double.d in forum WOODWORK PICS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 28th Nov 2016, 11:58 AM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd Apr 2016, 09:34 AM
  3. Torque work centre for work space
    By carrom in forum WOODWORK - GENERAL
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th Dec 2009, 05:29 PM
  4. Want to drill a 3rd hole in a 2-hole Vanity Basin...
    By Batpig in forum KITCHENS, BATHROOMS, THEATRES, etc
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 1st Nov 2007, 11:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •